Sign in or register
      Basket  (empty)

AEOLUS / Artists / Bob van Asperen

Bob van Asperen

Bob van Asperen is one of the most famous early music specialists for harpsichord, clavichord, and organ, and is also known as a conductor and musicologist.

Bob van Asperen was born in Amsterdam in 1947. His musical education began with lessons from his mother, and he later studied with Gustav Leonhardt and Albert de Klerk. A regular guest at important festivals throughout the world, his recitals include virtually the whole repertoire of keyboard literature from the sixteenth to eighteenth centuries. Bob van Asperen teaches a master class for harpsichord at the Amsterdam Conservatory.
Since 1999, Bob van Asperen and AEOLUS have developed an intensive collaboration, the results of which include their critically acclaimed recordings of the works of J.J. Froberger and J.S. Bach.

AE10144 Popma van Oevering, Reijnold Suittes voor't Clavier

AE10134 Froberger, Johann Jacob Toccata

AE10124 Couperin, Louis Chaconne de Mr Couperin

AE10701 Froberger, Johann Jacob Capriccio

AE10601 Froberger, Johann Jacob Ricercar

Louis Couperin edition vol.2

Froberger Vol.5

Louis Couperin edition vol.1

Gilles Jullien: Complete works

The French Suites

AE10074 Froberger, Johann Jacob Pour passer la mélancolie


Froberger edition vol.3: Hommage à l'Empereur

Bach: Ciaccona

Froberger edition vol.2: Al'honneur de Madame Sibylle

War and Peace

AE10024 Froberger, Johann Jacob Le passage du Rhin

Lessons with Bach: Complete Inventions and Sinfonias, Little Preludes